Pigeon Forge

The second half of our vacation was spent in Pigeon Forge.  We stayed in a very, very small cabin at a campgound (sorry, for some reason there is no picture of this) It had a full-bed and a bunk bed with 2 feet in-between. And then there were about 3 feet until you reached the door. No kitchen, no bathroom. All facilities were down the hill from the cabin – I usually took the truck down.

But it was fun.

One of the places we went (several times) was to Dollywood.  It is owned by the same family that owns Silver Dollar City and is very similar. We had a blast!

 

We rode rides…

(notice I am alone on this one… wonder why?)

 

(Daughter and I were in the last car)

 

played on bumper cars…

 

rode on the train… (my son was allow in an ‘authorized area only’ to get an up close and personal look at the workings of the train- he was thrilled!)

         

 

watched some shows, including Riders in the Sky, and some of us decided which instrument we want to learn next…

   I just don’t know where I would put it 🙂

 

The kids did some gem mining (I really wanted to do this too, it looked like so much fun – but I would rather dig for them myself)

 

But what we all enjoyed most was the time that we spent together as a family.

3 thoughts on “Pigeon Forge

    1. Not yet. I have a goal to someday be able to pick up any instrument and be able to play it. So far I can play flute, piano, violin (fiddle), guitar, a little bit of trombone, a little clarinet, and a little sax.

Leave a Reply

