First Basketball Game

Joel and Shannon are both on the home school basketball team in our area. 

Tonight is their first game of the season. We are all really excited about their game. Neither one has ever played basketball before. I used to play basketball…. a long, long, long time ago… way back when I was in the 6th or 7th grade.  Honestly, I don’t remember how to play. I’m not much help to them 😀

They have both a boys and girls team.  At first there were not enough boys to make a team, but they were able to get enough together. Joel is very excited. At the beginning of the year, the only playing he was going to be able to do was to just practice with the girls.

This morning Shan and I made about 9 dozen cookies to sell at the concession stand at the game. It gave me the urge to start my baking business back up.  I will be praying about that – and I would appreciate your prayers as well.

Until then… Go Chiefs!  (that’s the name of their team 🙂 )

2 thoughts on “First Basketball Game

    1. Shan’s team lost, but they played very well. Joel’s team was tied at the end, they went into overtime and lost. It was a great game! I was very proud of them both.

Leave a Reply

