Trenton in the Snow

I was under the impression that living in this area would guarantee a snowy winter…. or at least a white Christmas.

At least I was hoping.  You see, I don’t do cold gracefully, but I figure if it’s going to be cold, it might as well snow – that way I can have something beautiful to look at while I’m shivering.

However, the prediction for winter in this area is that it will be a dry winter ( 😦 )

We have had a few snowflakes visit the area, so I thought I would share some pictures Joel and Shannon had fun taking.

The church.

Tim Shoveling.

Main Street.

Downtown.

The one staying inside out of the snow…

I did see on the Weather Channel that we might have snow showers on Thursday. While I’m not holding my breath, I am hopeful enough to sing… “Let it Snow, let it snow, let it snow.”

4 thoughts on “Trenton in the Snow

  1. Looks like a nice little mid western town. Do you have a Wal Mart? Lowes/Home Depot?
    How you get the snow you want. 🙂

    1. Walmart is about 22 miles away, and the nearest home improvement store is about 90 miles away in North Platte.
      We are supposed to get 4-6 inches of snow tonight and tomorrow, so hopefully I will get to see the beautiful snow. Unfortunately I will not be able to take pictures and share because Joel took his camera to Missouri.

Leave a Reply

