Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow…

Okay, folks. I’m excited now.  4-6 inches of snow have been forcasted for our area for tonight and tomorrow morning. Yay!

Unfortunately, I will not be able to take pictures and share my excitement with you pictorally (is that even a word???)  Tim and the kids left this morning to take my mother-in-law back to Missouri, and Joel took his camera with him.

So I now have 5 days to myself 🙂

What are my plans?

1. Attend a funeral.

2. Type up some papers for Tim.

3. Finish preparing Sunday’s sermon (I’m filling in for Tim).

4. Enjoy watching the snow.

5. Shovelling snow.

and finally….

6. Lay on the couch with the dog and watch Conager and two other Louis L’Amour movies.(Please don’t be jealous, Daddy.  If you want, I’ll send my private broom jet for you to come and visit… we could watch together.)

2 thoughts on “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow…

  1. I really wish I could hear your message! I will be praying for you. What you have shared with me has already made me think about Jesus being Lord of all in my life.

    Enjoy your time! I love you Mama

Leave a Reply

