Amazing how quickly life gets busy…

I have just looked over my schedule for this first part of this year and had to laugh.

I have just spent every weekend for the last two months out-of-town for either basketball games or minister’s meetings.  And when I say out-of-town, I mean the minimum of a 2 1/2 hour trip – one way.  This weekend is the first we have had at home.

Let me just remind you that while I used to love to travel, I don’t travel so well anymore – I’ve turned into a homebody, becoming a hermit would not be beyond the scope of possibility (well, except for the fact that I do have a family and a family zoo!).  Don’t get me wrong, I love being around people, my body just doesn’t like to travel too far to get to them.

So, I thought I would share the schedule for my next few months.  It may not be as humorous to you as it is to me, but here it goes…

March 3-5, we will be in McPherson, KS for the Homeschool National Basketball Tournament.  (Hopefully, Joel will be well enough to go.)

March 31 – April 3, The kids and I will be going on a ski trip to Wyoming. (don’t worry, I’m not skiing. I prefer all of my bones in one piece and in their original location 😉 )

April 17th -24th is Holy Week  (Not sure what our church and community does for Holy Week.)

April 26-28, we will be going to Inwood, IA (NW corner of Iowa) for North Central Regional Minister’s meeting. (we will also be traveling into Minnesota and South Dakota so we can add them to our lists of states visited 😀 )

April 29-30 is CWC (Christian Women’s Connection) Convention back in NE (don’t know if I’m going to make it to that.)

The month of May, we are celebrating: Our Church’s 90th anniversary, My birthday 🙂 , Mother’s day, High school graduation for our youth, and Memorial Day.

June 21 – July 1, we will be at NAC ( Anderson Camp meeting) in Anderson, Indiana.

At this point I refuse to look too much further in my calendar….  it might make my garden tremble for fear of neglect 😛

2 thoughts on “Amazing how quickly life gets busy…

  1. We will probably only be in Anderson 24,25,& 26th. Could we hook up and spend some time with you there? We will leave the 23rd after work and leave Sunday after lunch.

Leave a Reply

