My Garden Plot

Friday morning I spent about 3 hours raking out my garden and adding some soil enhancer.  My back is now very angry with me, but the garden looks good.

(The target to the side is for knife throwing.)

I still need to go to one of the local farms to get fertilizer – hopefully that will happen next week.

I also want to till up the area to the far left of the garden.  In that area I want to put my cucumbers, squash, melons, and pumpkins.

Right now I am trying to figure out a way to keep the cats (and bunnies) out of the garden without putting up a fence… any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “My Garden Plot

  1. Your garden looks BEAUTIFUL!!! I am so happy you finally have garden space to play in. 🙂
    You could try row covers using netting that is sold at fabric stores. I would make mine using 1×1/2 x 8 lumber and staple the netting to the wood. Works great but the netting only lasts a few years. Used to cost .30 a yard but that was a few years ago. 🙂

    1. I’m happy to have a place to play as well!
      That is a great idea to make my own row covers. I will definitely be doing this for Shan’s strawberries – which will be in a different location.

Leave a Reply

