I’m back!

We have been gone for about two weeks.  We went to the North American Convention of the Church of God in Anderson, IN, and then dropped the kids off at their grandma’s in Missouri.  They will be there until the end of July.

I miss them greatly.

Joel has the camera, so I will not be able to show you updated pics of the garden for a while. Suffice it to say that the weeds grew quite prolifically while we were gone.  In most places, I had trouble finding the veggies for the weeds.  Still have a bit more weeding to do, but the garden is doing quite well.

I have some pictures of convention, but not many.  I will share what I have. 🙂

When we go to NAC, we usually rent an apartment. That way we can cook there, be on campus, and it saves a lot of money on food and gas. It also provides a place for friends to hang out/eat/nap/etc.. in between conferences and services.

My parents and niece were able to come for a few days.  I was soooo happy to see them!

The kids were also able to spend most of their time with their friend from South Dakota.

Several people asked if Shan and her friends were the twins of the group.

I was also able to see my best friend and sister-of-the-heart…

The evening services were wonderful!

 

I sang in the choir most of the nights.

And the last night is always my favorite.  The candle light service.

We had to be out of the apartment by 8:00 a.m. the next morning (not an easy thing to do when you have taken half of your kitchen with you) and then left for Missouri to drop off the kids.

I will share some pics of the fun we had there in my next post.

 

2 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. Welcome back! Family, friends and a great gathering of Christians…the ingredients for a great time.

Leave a Reply

