Gardening

Sorry, still no camera….. still no pics.

I am getting ready to go out and weed in my garden and disentangle the watermelon vines out of the tomato plants, cut the suckers out of the tomato plants and check to see if my mid-season potatoes are ready.

I planted the watermelon waaaayyyyyyyy too close to the tomatoes.

At some point today, I need to give my house attention.  I have a hard time finding a balance of tending to my garden and keeping up with the house – especially since the kids are gone.

Well, I had better get after it!

Have a good day all!

2 thoughts on “Gardening

  1. Those watermelon can travel can’t they! 🙂
    The house will wait…plants don’t…go have fun in the garden!

    1. Thanks for the permission. 🙂 I honestly didn’t do as much as I wanted to this morning. I did harvest about 25 pounds of red potatoes and weeded a little bit. But then it got so hot that I had to go inside.

Leave a Reply

