Shan’s first volleyball game

Last night, Shannon played in her first volleyball game.

And I must say, even though I am a bit biased, that she played very well.

Her serves are well controlled, and well placed (yes I’m bragging 🙂 ).

 

With in her team, there are two teams.  The A team and B team.  She’s on the A team.  There are only three 8th graders on the whole team, she being one of them, and I thought all the girls did very well for most of them never having played before.

Shan had not played before, and I think the first time she had ever seen volleyball was when we came to some of the highschool games last year.  For not knowing how to play before, wow, was I ever impressed!

But could someone please tell me…..

When did my baby grow up?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Shan’s first volleyball game

Leave a Reply

