I’m alive!

And feeling 75% better.  It feels good to have enough energy to take a shower without needing to take a 2 hour nap afterward.

I was going to post of Thanksgiving Day, but after making dinner I ran out of energy, so I will show you pics of what we have been up to the last few days.  And if what I am typing makes little to no sense, it is because the sleeping pill I am supposed to take isn’t helping me sleep, but it does put an interesting perspective on where letters are on a keyboard. Fortunately, I do have spell check

Thanksgiving Dinner:

We had to share one thing we were thankful for…. The kids chose home school basketball, Tim chose the kids, and I chose the microwave. This was, by far, the easiest Thanksgiving meal I have ever cooked. 😉

The next morning, we woke up early to get in some ‘black Friday browsing’. We left the house around 3:30 a.m. to get to JC Penney by 4:00.  Penney was pretty packed, but we did manage to get our snow globes. I also picked up a shirt for $1 and another item for $6. (we’re such big spenders :D)

By the time we got to Wal-Mart, it was dead – which was nice.  I did have a few groceries I needed to buy and I didn’t want to have to crawl under corded off areas just to get toilet paper, fabric softener, cat food, or milk.  After we left Wal-Mart, we went to Fullers Restaurant for breakfast.  It reminds me quite a bit of Plank Road Inn in Farmington.

My girl was not yet awake.  I think she was asking if she could use me as a pillow.

Not much energy going on here, either, but once they ate they perked up a little bit.

We went a few more places, but honestly didn’t get to experience the ‘Black Friday’ rush.  Which was fine.

The next day, our church had its Annual Family Life Christmas Festival and Tree Auction. Craft and other vendors set up to sell their wares.  We also had a photographer there to take family Christmas pictures.

I had a Pampered Chef booth…

Some of the youth were elves helping out in the kitchen…

And this is what elves do when they have free time. 😀

Doesn’t every church kitchen have Guitar Hero guitars lying around for entertainment during the slow times????? Blessedly, they did not get out the drums. 😉

4 thoughts on “I’m alive!

  1. Glad you are starting to feel better, Maybe by the time Mom and Dad get there you will be up to your old self. Sounds like you had a decent weekend. Love you guys.

  2. You needed to be with me for Black Friday Browsing:)…We didn’t get to the mall until around 11;00. It really wasn’t the same. Missed you and thought of our experiences quite often! Remember Springfield Mall and the crazed waitress????

    So glad you are feeling better. Will see you in 10 days. Yay!!!

    1. Black Friday Browsing is NEVER the same without you. Some day we will go shopping again. I really missed you and can’t wait to see you.

Leave a Reply

