Bits and Pieces of News

One week from today, we are leaving to go to Oklahoma City for graduation. After 18 years, Tim and I are finally graduating from college. Yay!!! Graduation is Saturday, December 10th at 2:00 p.m. If you are interested in watching our graduation live, here is the information:

Watch MACU’s Commencement Ceremony Live

Tune in at 1:45 PM CST on Saturday, December 10. The ceremony will start at 2:00 PM

The link will appear here (www.macu.edu) at 1:45 PM on Dec. 10 (refresh your browser if it is after 1:45 PM)
More on graduation later…
In other news, the kids and I now have a part-time job.  We will be cleaning the Methodist Church here in Trenton. It won’t be anywhere near as extensive as the janitorial position I had at the Doe Run Church; it should only take a couple of hours a week.
Now for some not-so-good news. Our local grocery store is closing in January. It is so convenient, as it is only 2 blocks away.  While they don’t carry very much I can eat (except for the fact that they grind pork especially for me without seasoning), it is so nice to be able to run over or send the kids over to pick up something for supper, or if I need medicine if the kids are sick and can’t run into McCook. I’m kind of bummed about it. Not only will it be a real inconvenience for the people here in town, but there are several people who will be without a job. 😦
There are no updates on the office remodeling project. I still haven’t regained enough energy to do the floor. It needs sanded, which I will be doing by hand.  And while I can certainly use the time on my knees, I have learned that if I do too much too soon after I’ve been sick I’m sunk. Now, some of you may be asking why my sweetie isn’t doing most of this work. The answer: I enjoy doing it. I also have a bit more experience at most of the work than he does.  I am going to try to get him to put in the moulding…. I’ve never done that before and I think he has (I hope 😀 ). If he hasn’t (I haven’t asked yet), then I may see if I can get a willing person from the church to help.
6 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces of News

  1. hey friend,
    Thank you for the card it made me smile and happy cry a little, I love it!!!
    I read the card to my mom over the phone and she loved it!!! sorry it took me so long to respond I didn’t know the card existed untill today. God bless you all you made my days at the best western a lot more interesting.

Leave a Reply

