We did it!

We finally graduated!  It was an awesome experience to walk across the stage and receive our diploma (covers).

Right after the ceremony, the electricity went out in the auditorium, so most people cleared out fairly quickly.  I am thankful for good weather. It gave us the opportunity to talk to old friends.

After graduation, we went out to celebrate.

I have never seen a restaurant serve cotton candy, but this one did…. and some people had quite a bit of fun with it.

and other desserts…

I am so thankful that we were able to attend our graduation. (Dare I discuss that I was almost late to the graduation, and that I was putting on my gown as I was driving – at stop lights of course – and that my mother put my cap on as I was pulling up to the college?)

It’s long been a dream of mine to walk across the stage and receive my diploma. Tim and I both worked very hard for this day!

My most favorite memory, however, was Tim waiting for me at the bottom of the steps of the stage to help me down, we then walked hand-in-hand back to our seats. It was precious.

3 thoughts on “We did it!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! To the both of you! Dean and I are very happy for you! ((( Tim & Andra ))) SOOOOO….. what is your “title” now ? (your major?)

    1. We both received a Bachelor of Science in Christian Ministries. I think my title is still ‘mom’. LOL! Actually I am a pastor, but I have been officially since the first of August. However, I am not officially on staff anywhere. Tim and I work as a team.

Leave a Reply

