Road Trip!

UPDATE*****

We have now made it to St. Joe, MO.

We are at Burger King having a ‘light snack?’  to hold us off until we reach IL.

I have been providing hours of entertainment for my sweet daughter.  We have been playing “Guess the music artist”  with CD’s  My usual guesses are Skillet, Hawk Nelson, or Newsboys.  Unfortunately, most of my answers have been wrong, much to the amusement of Shan.

 

We only have about 2 more hours of traveling to do tonight.  And for those of you who are wondering….. no, I have not been pulled over.  I’ve been a very good girl. 🙂

 

Shannon and I left this morning to go on an all-girl road trip. We are headed to Ohio to visit our family. Friday night all the girls in the family are getting together at a bed and breakfast in Springfield, OH.  Tonight, we will be spending the night at our friends’ house in IL. I will take pics of where we are on our road trip and post them every time we stop and have access to WiFi.

Right now, we are in Norton, KS at McDonald’s.

We are having so much fun together!

Shan did ask if I would take a picture if I was pulled over.  I don’t plan on getting pulled over, but if I do, yep, I probably will document. 😀

Stay tuned for updates. 🙂

Leave a comment