Just us girls…

I would say that I’ve been too busy to post, but that may be a falsehood.  Well, I have been busy, kind of… reading books. 😀

Anyway…

Friday night, most of the girls in the family got together. We went out to eat at Perkins.  If my sister would have uploaded the picture to Facebook instead of Twitter, I could have posted it so you could see what a crazy bunch we were.  Fortunately (for everyone else in the restaurant), they put us in a separate room with doors… that stayed closed. 😀

After we left the restaurant, we went to a wonderful bed and breakfast that is owned and operated by friends of ours.

It’s called The Murray House.

It is so beautiful and peaceful. I didn’t want to leave.  We had the run of the whole place. 🙂

In the morning, we were served a beautiful and delicious breakfast.

I wish I would have taken pictures of the suites.  They were absolutely gorgeous!

But not as gorgeous as my little great-niece. This precious little girl is so sweet and beautiful I can hardly get enough of her!

 

4 thoughts on “Just us girls…

Leave a Reply

