Glorious Sunday & Glorious Mud

Sunday’s Service… what can I say but WOW! The presence of God was truly there. I have to say that it was probably the best service I’ve been in. The sermon was so anointed, there were tears, and several people made deeper commitments in their relationship with God. It was awesome! God is awesome!

It rained all night last night.  It was wonderful! It has been so dry here, and we have had 22 fires in the area because of the dry conditions.

I have decided that I love mud. 🙂 I went out to pick peas and pull weeds and ended up playing with the mud.

Playing in the mud always reminds me of the time that cousin J and I played all day on ‘Tarzan’s Mountain’ when we were about 7 years old.  I remember being so muddy that our mothers stripped us down and hosed us off before we were allowed to go inside.  Great memories! I also remember we were going to move to China and get married because cousins could marry each other in China.  LOL!  Oh how funny we were! 😀

I have found an excellent purpose for women’s hosiery (the wretched things!)…

I have tied up all of my tomatoes that are on stakes instead of in cages.

Shan will be happy to know that she has a yellow tomato growing.

Of course, it’s the only tomato growing.  I have a lot of pretty blossoms on my other tomato plants but it seems like the blossoms are just dying.  Most people here are having the same problem because of the heat.

The peppers are loving the heat, though.

My banana peppers are going, well…. bananas! 😀

While I was out playing in the mud pulling weeds, Tim told me that two packages had arrived for me at the post office.

I love getting packages.

They contained some items that should help us put our project together.  We’ll see. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Glorious Sunday & Glorious Mud

Leave a Reply

