The best laid plans of mice and men…

go completely out the window when Mr. Migraine shows up.

What a waste of time!

I had so much planned to do yesterday.  Tim and I had a meeting with someone yesterday morning at the church, and then I was going to do up some laundry and scrub my house down. However, toward the end of the meeting, I had to excuse myself because I felt a migraine coming on. Again.  😦

I was totally useless for the rest of the day.  I couldn’t even make it to the first football game of the season. 😦  Even though the kids are homeschooled, I do enjoy going to some of the ps games.

I had never had migraines until we moved here, so I’m thinking it is probably the mold issue we have.  But then I remembered that Daddy has ‘sick headaches’.  So, Daddy, have you always had them? How often do you get them? How old were you when they started?  How long do yours usually last?  On another note…. I probably won’t be able to Skype with you for help with the washer and crib until Monday.

Tim and the kids did go to the game.  There is a price for students k-12, and a different price for adults.  Shan texted me and said she was charged as an adult. (I think she was proud of that.) I asked her if she went and graduated without telling anyone. 😀  Seriously, I know she looks much older than her age, but please don’t think my baby looks like an adult.  I’m so not ready for that…. she’s only 14!

8 thoughts on “The best laid plans of mice and men…

  1. I have “sick headaches” also. There seems to be no pattern but thankfully I only get them once or twice a year.

  2. I haven’t had any for a long time. When I had they ,it was only 2or 3 times a year. The only way I got rid of them was to go to bed and sleep……I think mine was from stress….you don’t have any..do you????Dad

Leave a Reply

