Basketball Season Once Again

Yes, it’s that time of year that you are inundated with awesome pics of my kids playing basketball. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

This past weekend we went to Ft. Collins, CO. to play in a triangular. We won all four games.

For reference sake (because I’m not the best photographer) Shan is number 20, and Joel is number 22.

These were all Jr. High games.Β  In homeschool basketball the ages to play on Jr. High and Sr. High are a bit expanded.

Jr. High is age 15 and below (yes we do have 3rd graders playing on the Jr. High team).

And Sr. High is age 13 and above.Β  So, we have quite a few players that are on both the Jr. High and Sr. High teams.

The girls played the same team twice on Saturday because the third team competing only had a boys team.

The second boys game was the most exciting. I didn’t get as many pictures because I was mostly on the edge of my seat, cheering, standing, and yelling (I know, so totally not me. πŸ˜€ ), and didn’t remember to pick the camera upΒ very often.

I did, however, get a picture of the final score…

πŸ™‚ We were the home team.

Leave a Reply

