Today…

Today I am going up to see the surgeon.  It is just a consult for a plan of action, but I suddenly find I am wishing I didn’t have to go by myself. If you would, please remember me in your prayers this morning.  I see him at 10:00 a.m. (cst).

Afterward, I plan on doing our grocery shopping while I’m up in N. Platte. I need to remember to take a cooler with me as it is about an hour and 45 minute trip.

This evening is our community Thanksgiving dinner, and our praise team has been asked to sing. I think all of the churches are requested to participate, and usually we have our JAM kids sing a song, but this year our praise team was requested, and I am hoping that the guys will be able to get off work in time to make it. It starts at 6:30, so I am hoping to be home and rested in time.

4 thoughts on “Today…

    1. I will be careful. I’ll try not to forget, but around here there isn’t much of a need… don’t know about the N. Platte area.

Leave a Reply

