Updating for my mothers

I received a call from the dr’s office after I talked with you yesterday, Mama, and she said that I don’t need to go in for an ultrasound for another 6 months. They are just going to keep an eye on things for now.  Yay! So they will call in May to set up the U/S appointment. I’m hoping by that time I will also be needing ultrasounds about 10 inches lower that will show a beautiful little heartbeat.  But, all in God’s will and timing. 🙂

Yesterday, I realized how very busy next week is going to be. Mondays are typically a busier day for me because along with schooling the kids, doing laundry, etc.,  I also give fiddle lessons to two girls and I have Women’s Bible Study.  It starts at 7:00 p.m. and typically goes until 9:00 p.m.  Right now we are doing an Answers in Genesis video series on creation.  It’s great, and I would love for our youth to watch it as well.

Tuesday, the kids have guitar lessons in the morning, then they are playing a basketball game in McCook against the Catholic school. That night we have a wedding rehearsal at 8:00 p.m. Then, Wednesday, we have a wedding at noon (the couple wanted to get married on 12-12-12 at 12:00), praise team practice at 5:30, and JAM at 6:30.

Thursday, on top of schooling the kids have basketball practice to make up for missing the practice on Tuesday due to the game, and then they have a basketball tourney on Saturday that will last all day. Their first game is at 8:30 a.m., and their last game is at 8:45 p.m.  Thankfully, the tourney is local. 🙂

So, that leaves me with Friday to make up the table decorations for our Hobo Christmas dinner which will be on Sunday.  Mama, I will post pictures of them when I get a few made so you can tell me what you think.  I wish I had more of your creativity!

Then, EARLY Monday morning, Hubby and kids will be leaving to go pick up Mom R., so she can spend Christmas with us. So, sometime between now and then, I still need to put Titanic together so she will have a room to sleep in. (not that you will be sleeping in the Titanic, Mom, you just need to be able to get to your bed. 😀 )  I know, I know, I should have had it together by now…  I guess I’ll post a pic when it’s done, too. 😛

3 thoughts on “Updating for my mothers

  1. I am so happy you will have Mae there for Christmas. I will look forward to the post and I DO think you have creativity!!! Thanks for the update. Love you

Leave a Reply

