Sleep needed…

I’m starting to see a trend.

The last wedding we performed started at 9:45 p.m. (originally scheduled at 7:00 p.m.) because the groom’s car broke down.

Last night we had a wedding rehearsal. It was originally scheduled to start at 8:00 p.m. It started about 10:30 due to delayed flights.  By this point, I had already been up for 20 hours. Those of you who know me well, know I’ve already turned into a pumpkin at this point.

I wasn’t the only one who turned into a pumpkin.

1211122156

This is a picture of the kids waiting for the rehearsal to get started.

We got home well after midnight…. and I woke up at my usual 3:30 a.m.  😦  ARGH!

I’m thinking the next rehearsal we should schedule for noon. That way it might actually start before midnight. 😀 😛

Shannon will be running sound for the wedding, and Joel has been hired as the photographer.  The wedding is at noon. I am also doing the makeup for the bridal party and mother of the groom, so I need to get over to the church by 9:30 to get all of the make-up set up and ready for the girls. Hopefully by that point I will be upright and in my right mind. (hush sis… 😛 )

The kids had a basketball game yesterday. They both played well, and quite aggressively. I will try to post pics tomorrow. But right now I’m going to break my ‘no caffeine’ rule and go search down the strongest, most caffeinated coffee I can find. 😉 And make plenty of it!

One thought on “Sleep needed…

Leave a Reply

