Modern art

I’ve become a pro at modern art…. at least my form of it.

0115130647

It’s either modern art or small aliens landed their circular ship on my pot holder.  😀

You wouldn’t believe how many pot holders to which I have applied my scorching  art skills.  One of these days I will learn…. maybe…. probably not. 😛

 

A couple of weeks ago I received my seed from Annie’s Seeds (don’t ya just love that name? 😉 )

0115130648

Can’t wait to get them started.  But I will wait a few months for that.

 

Saturday, we spent 12 hours at a basketball tournament that was three hours away.  The kids had fun. Both may have face-planted, and one may have launched their glasses about 4 feet (they’re fine), but they did very well. I love to go to these games because we get to see our out-of-town homeschool friends.  They live in Broken Bow, but play on our team.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

This is one of Shan’s good friends, and she’s the only person under the age of 35 with whom I’ve ever let her ride in a car alone.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

And I also get to see the basketball ‘babies’.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, some of them aren’t exactly babies. 😉

And of course, I like to watch my ‘babies’ play. 🙂

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately, most of the pics I took are a bit blurry.

 

5 thoughts on “Modern art

Leave a Reply

