Have I mentioned my son likes coffee?

Well, he does.

And it’s totally my fault.  I started him at a young age.  I would love to say that I am sorry about that, but it would be a bold-faced lie. Well, unless he has drunk way too much and is bouncing off the walls, but that doesn’t happen too often.

If I were sorry, I couldn’t enjoy times like yesterday morning.

I took him to a new coffee shop that has opened up in a neighboring town called Hillside Perk.

0118130817

The owners refurbished an old building on the main highway through the area.  I hope it does well.  I like to support local businesses when I can because it helps the people in our community.  And I think we will definitely be supporting this one. 🙂

0118130742

I enjoyed our time while my son downed his cinnamon roll and 20 oz chocolate, caramel, hazelnut latte at 7:30 yesterday morning. I think he enjoyed as well. 😉  And he didn’t bounce off the walls for the rest of the day. 😀 We were told that we needed to get there quite early in order to get the cinnamon rolls. Fortunately, not only was Joel able to enjoy one, but I was also able to take some home to Tim and Shan.

They also serve lunch at very reasonable prices, and they have a ‘Take & Bake’ menu to take a whole meal home to bake.  But what I really appreciate is having a place to ‘go out to eat’ that is fairly close by, inexpensive, and doesn’t serve alcohol.

4 thoughts on “Have I mentioned my son likes coffee?

    1. I don’t think they are frozen. I think they make them that day and then they are picked up in the afternoon or evening for supper. I’m not sure if they are one dish meals or not. I’ll have to check on that. 🙂 Yes, the cinnamon rolls are homemade. And my family said they were wonderful.

Leave a Reply

