Ready and Waiting…

This morning Shan and I put together the green house I received for Christmas.

0129131246

It’s a nice size, and I am looking forward to using it.

The directions say for outdoor use only, but I am going to be using it indoors as well to keep little, ornery paws off of my seedlings.  I will be starting onions and peppers in a week or so, so we will see how it goes.

This afternoon the kids have a basketball game at 5:00.  It is local. Yay!  I love local games. We don’t have that many of them, but it’s nice that we don’t have to travel.  🙂  It is actually at the Culbertson gym, which is our local elementary school.

They also have a game this Saturday. I think it is in Kansas – which isn’t too far away.

Joel has started taking drum lessons from a gentleman in our church.

0128131816

He’s doing well, however I am thankful that this drum set is over in our family life center. Can we say, ‘LOUD’, ladies and gentleman? (No, I’m not getting old, they really are very loud. 😛 )

I am also thankful that electronic drums have been invented, and that is what my son is saving up for.

Why?

Volume control! 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

