Another message for my mother-in-law

Remember the other day when I posted a message for Mom R. to call Tim so he could pick up some Tylenol?  Well, it worked. Thank you, Mom, for giving him a call. Because I wasn’t sure if you had already read my post for the day, I also messaged my niece-in-love through Facebook to see if she could call Tim. She left a message on the phone and then asked my dad to try to call him later. It’s kind of funny that I had to get a message to my hubby who was 20 miles away by contacting family who are several states away. Oh, the wonders of technology! 🙂

Well, Mom, I have another request. This one’s a bit bigger. I’ll give you a call later on today to give more detail, but could you please go to Earth Mother Health Foods and pick up some anti-plague oil? Maybe 2 bottles?

This is what it looks like:

0208130309

When I first purchased this about 3 years ago, I didn’t know what a treasure I had. I simply wanted a different essential oil to put in my laundry soap, but one that I knew had antibacterial properties.  I had been using lavender oil up to that point.

However, when I was telling my sister that we were all getting the flu, she told me I needed to invest in Thieves oil.  I had never heard of such, so she sent me a link to information.  According to legend, Thieves Oil was named after a band of thieves who were  convicted of plundering the corpses of noblemen during the Black Plague. When the bandits were captured, the judge offered a lesser punishment if they told  the court how they did not become victims of the highly contagious plague. They  concocted an aromatic blend using the oils of clove, rosemary, cinnamon, lemon and eucalyptus. They rubbed this ointment into their skin and onto masks drenched in it over their mouths and noses.  It has anti-bacterial, anti-viral, and anti-fungal properties.

After I had read the information, it hit me that I already had this in my house.  I had Joel rub it into his skin, and I am hoping that is what is causing him to not be as affected by the flu.  I’ll let you know.

However, I have used most of it already in my laundry soap, and now that Joel has used it several times, and I have used it in our humidifier and rubbed it on Shan’s and my wrist this morning (see post below), I am completely out.  At this point, I want to completely drench our house with it! I’m sick of sickness!!

One thought on “Another message for my mother-in-law

Leave a Reply

