I’m finished! Yay!

Yesterday I finished my LAMP (Life and Ministry Plan), and emailed it to the credentials chairman.

Whew! Now I can breathe.

Now I can focus on other important things in life. (ie… cleaning, gardening, organizing my stuff, finding my stuff so I can organize it… you get the idea.)

The last part of the process, from what I understand, before ordination is final is meeting with the credentialing board and answering questions from my LAMP.  I think the meeting may happen this coming week when we go to the North Central Region Minister’s Meeting.

Within the thirty-some pages of the Lamp, I had to develop and write out both a personal biblical purpose statement and a personal mission statement. This took much longer and was more difficult than I had originally thought it would be.

My purpose statement:

My purpose is to worship and love God consistently, to be a tool in making disciples of Christ, to share with others His love and forgiveness, and to equip others for ministry.

 

My mission statement:

I will live my life to honor and love God with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength.

 

I will be a godly wife and mother to my family, serving them with joy and understanding.

 

I will boldly proclaim the truth of Christ with love and compassion.

 

I will reach out and help others who are hurting and broken by showing them God’s love, grace, forgiveness, and healing.

 

I will use the gifts and talents that God has given me to help others and to further His kingdom.

 

I will keep myself as physically healthy as possible by eating healthy foods, exercising, resting, and maintaining emotional health.

 

I will make time for personal and educational growth.

 

I will live a life that includes large daily doses of laughter and humor.

 

 

Now that I have taken the time to celebrate the completion of this particular task, I must now get on to my mission(s) of the day:

Make laundry soap and fabric softener,

Laundry, laundry, and more laundry,

Finish transplanting my peppers and flowers,

& Transpose some of the music for Sunday into a different key. (because it really helps if we are all playing in the same key. 😀 )

Oh, and tossing Shan’s ornery cat out the door!

2 thoughts on “I’m finished! Yay!

Leave a Reply

