Garden Update

Okay, Daddy, here are some more pictures of my garden as requested. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s been a few days since I’ve had the opportunity to work in the garden, so the weeds in the area that I haven’t covered well with straw are abundant. I can grow sand burs like nobody’s business! ๐Ÿ˜€

My potatoes finally came up.

052213145508

I weeded the area and covered with more straw.

052213165855

I have three kohlrabi.

052213145315

I planted much more, but I’m not sure they do well in this area.ย  I might try again in the fall.

The wind took some of the straw from my onions.

052213145331

I didn’t get a chance to recover them.ย  Maybe today?

The peas are doing well. ๐Ÿ™‚

052213145149

But I haven’t seen hide nor hair of the cukes. Here is the trellis I built for them.

052213145415

I didn’t wantย a high trellis because of the wind, but I did want them off the ground a little bit. As soon as I see them pop up, I will straw that area.

I was going to buy some cattle panels for my tomatoes and beans, but I think I will just get them for my beans and see if I can make do with the tomato cages I have on hand. Maybe next year. But I need to get the cattle panels soon. My beans need to get in the ground. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I think I will do two rows of the long beans and four of pole beans… maybe. ๐Ÿ™‚

The lettuce didn’t do anything. I think the seed just blew away. I may try again in the fall in containers.

I didn’t get a picture of the radishes, but they are doing well.

I am hardening off the tomatoes and peppers.ย  Some of my tomato plants haven’t done real well. I’m thinking a certain orange feline might be the issue. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Blessings:ย Seeing the hearts of our youth worshiping God. It’s beautiful.

Scripture: Genesis 4:7-24

2 thoughts on “Garden Update

Leave a Reply

