Some cute pictures

Before I start discussing the conversations on modesty, purity, sex, and marriage, I thought I would share some cute pictures of the kids from the last day we were in Missouri. Tim, his mom, his aunt, and the three kids went to Elephant Rocks Sunday afternoon while I stayed home and visited a bit with our neighbor, who is unfortunately battling bone cancer.

I think they had a good time. 🙂

IMG_20130630_163854

IMG_20130630_164653

IMG_20130630_164704

Obviously, Joel was the one taking most of the pictures, because I only have him in one.

IMG_20130630_165030

IMG_20130630_161631

This morning the kids are leaving for Camp Sharon. They will be attending camp with their long-time friend and cohort in orneriness, Jimmy, and one of the pastor’s daughters. As they are not allowed cell phones at camp, I will miss my daughter’s daily phone calls. I have to admit that I’m thankful they are not staying for 6 weeks. While I am happy for the time my mother-in-law gets to spend with them – and wish she could spend more – I miss them dearly. I don’t know what I will do when they go off to college. I know that is still three years away, but time sure does fly by fast.

 

 

Leave a Reply

