It’s been a while

since I have posted a garden update. So I thought I would do that today.

I have huge acorn squash growing.  Now I just have to figure out when they are ripe.  I’ve never grown them before.

071713105324

The green beans are starting to flower.

071713105758

The pumpkin patch is taking over. 🙂

071713105949

I suckered my tomatoes this morning.  They are quite as far along as I would like, however this is the first year that every tomato in my garden are plants that I started from seed.  Quite a few of them are blooming.

071713105414

And I harvested a few cucumbers this morning.

071713110319

These are Boothby Blondes.

This morning was such a beautiful morning to work out in the garden!  It was cool with a nice breeze. Quite a break from last week when it got up to 111 degrees.

Leave a Reply

