Life this week…

Since we have been on-the-go so much for the past month or so, we have decided to take today off. Well, I have a piano lesson to give this morning, so it’s not totally ‘off’. 😉  Usually, we take Tuesdays off – sort of – but I think it is important that we all get some rest. Unfortunately, I have ants in my pants this morning and am in the mood to get some ‘stuff’ done. (of course, I never feel that when things need to get done. LOL!)  I’ll probably go out to my much neglected garden and pull weeds.  I’ll have to take pictures and share. My pumpkins have overtaken quite a bit of the garden. And yard. And neighbor’s yard.  I think I’ll let them know that they can have anything that grows on their side of the fence. 🙂

Later this week we are moving. We aren’t moving away, just to a different house. We will be staying there for a little less than 3 months, after which the gentleman who owns it needs it for his business. Not sure where we will go after that, however I’m trusting God to take care of the details. 🙂 But for now, I need to figure out what to take over. Probably just our clothes, school books, and food. I don’t want to take too much, and then have to move it again soon.

I did make another pleasant discovery this past week. My husband really, really, really likes eating healthy!  He said he couldn’t wait to get back to eating what we had been eating after I started the elimination diet. Since we’ve been going so much, he hasn’t been able to eat quite as healthy as we had been, but he is looking forward to starting it back up again. Yay!

Well, I had better get moving and take care of the ever-growing weed population.

Have a great Monday!

 

2 thoughts on “Life this week…

  1. Not sure if you know or not but I left my electric Mantis tiller with your father for you. Hopefully you will be able to get it soon. 🙂
    Hope your move goes smoothly!
    Have fun weeding 🙂

Leave a Reply

