Seriously, never a dull moment…

Yesterday I went to the bank to make a deposit.

The teller asked me if I had been notified that our debit card had been restricted.

No, I hadn’t.

It seems that while I was floating peacefully on the Caribbean Sea, someone was using my credit card number to get a room at the Mirage in Las Vegas.

Fortunately, my bank flagged the transaction as fraudulent and didn’t pay.

The teller and I had a good laugh over it (she knows I would never go to Vegas), and I went home to let hubby know why he wasn’t able to use the debit card while I was gone.  He was wondering…. 😀

Now I’m wondering how much fun “I” had in Vegas. 😉

Leave a Reply

