Rumors, Red Bull, and Snack ideas…

Rumors:

Sometimes they are frustrating, other times they are humorous. There have been plenty of both going around since we moved into the lodge.  The most humorous I heard last week:

Someone came up to me in Wal-Mart last week and asked if we were still living in a tent.  Seriously??? 😀  I laughed and assured him we were not, and had not been living in a tent.  SMH!  😛

 

Red Bull:

Or energy drinks in general should not be given to children.  I found out that some of the kids in my Wednesday night class are drinking this and eating candy bars before coming to class.  This answers a few questions… 🙂  However, they are ornery and hyper enough on their own. I also don’t think it’s a good idea for adults.  I’ve tried to carry on serious conversations with adults who drink this on a continual basis. It’s near impossible. I’d rather carry on a conversation with someone who is drunk than someone who is jacked-up on Red Bull.

 

Snack ideas:

I need some healthy snack ideas that are yummy and cannot be used as projectiles. 😀  This is for the aforementioned ornery, hyper children in my Wednesday night class. I found out that some of them are not getting supper on Wednesday nights and are pretty hungry by the time they come to class.  I’m hoping that if I offer food some of them will be less tempted to go for the Red Bulls and candy bars, and they might be a little less disruptive. So, if you have any easy, healthy, snack ideas – preferably something that doesn’t have much sugar – please share them with me. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Rumors, Red Bull, and Snack ideas…

  1. Hummus ( I loooove hummus! So does Dean and Jax ) with veggies and corn chips 🙂 and some exotic sounding juice. I got a jug of strawberry kiwi juice for 99 cents at Aldis and they also had guava mango for the same price.

Leave a Reply

