Sweet Justice.

So, whilst my sister was rubbing it in my face that we had snow and Ohio didn’t, unbeknownst to her I was on my way to Ohio to surprise her and other family members for Thanksgiving. I was texting her my cold weather woes in between flights. 😀

My previous post was actually written in my mother’s kitchen. 🙂

Sweet justice: my sister stating earlier in the morning that her ‘area’ only had a 50% chance of snow.  Just minutes before she came into the kitchen where I was hiding to surprise her, it started snowing. 😀 And it became very, very cold.

If you haven’t picked up on it, my sister does NOT like snow. To her it’s a four-letter word.

I actually have a picture of her standing in the snow on Saturday, but I can’t send it from my phone to my email for some strange reason. And it’s really cute.

We had a wonderful family Thanksgiving dinner. After dinner we took family pictures. Joel was able to get a few on his camera.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

We finished the evening by playing Dutch Blitz and Apples to Apples.  We had such a good time together, and I found out that one of my cousins has quite the competitive streak.  (Aka, she won Dutch Blitz 😉 )

On Sunday, my parents’ church had their Thanksgiving dinner. Shan and Joel were able to catch up with their friend.  They have known each other since they were three.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

In my next post I will show you what we have been, and will be working on while we are here. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Sweet Justice.

  1. Thanks for the pictures! Say Hi to everyone in Ohio for me!
    Not to rub it in….but it is 79 degrees here now…my laundry is drying on the roof! 🙂 Enjoy your time there!

  2. Haha – catching up on your blog! I loved hanging out with you & playing games 🙂 Did they ever catch the debit card thief?

Leave a Reply

