Have I mentioned…

I miss my computer?

This Sunday, after our morning service, our family is headed to Scottsbluff, NE to lead their worship service. A few weeks ago, their pastor called and asked if I would do the Powerpoint for the music, and if I had any Christmas background for the Powerpoint.

I immediately agreed.

This week I remembered.

I don’t have my own computer on which to do Powerpoint, and all of my Powerpoint backgrounds are being held hostage in the little black laptop that is no longer powering up. 😦

Fortunately, the church’s computer has a Powerpoint program, and I can ‘google image’ some backgrounds. And fortunately, I have the keys to the church and can come over at 4 – something in the morning when I actually have time to work on it. And more fortunately for everyone else in the neighborhood, it’s still dark out and no one has to see my lovely hair-do (which I worked soooo hard on), Β or my ‘lovely’ jammies (which are as equally ‘beautiful’ as my hair πŸ˜‰ ).

Today the kids have a basketball triangular. It is a local game at the Culbertson gym. The girls coach may not be able to make it today, so one of the other mothers and I will be coaching if she doesn’t come.

Seriously, I’m not coach material. πŸ˜› I don’t know all of the rules or all of the plays. Shan spent some time with me last night going over the plays, but by that point my brain had shut down. I’m just praying the coach is able to make it. πŸ™‚

Well, I’d better get back over to the kitchen before it gets light outside. Wouldn’t want the neighbors envying my style. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

