Another one bites the dust. :(

Yesterday my IT friend called to give me the news that my computer couldn’t be fixed. ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  She did, however, extricate the hard drive and I was able to get an external hard drive case. So, I didn’t lose the info.

An added blessing was that we received a laptop as a family gift for Christmas. So, I can plug the external hard drive into the new computer and access my files…. as soon as I download my free ‘trial’ of Microsoft Office.

I was planning on going to the library to do that today, but they are closed for the holidays. Right now I am at Burger King using their WiFi, but the connection isn’t good enough to download whatever it is I need to download. The computer said it would take over an hour to download, so I will have to do it another day. I am just thankful I will be able to do that, as I really have some work that needs to be attended to.

And speaking of Burger King…

I alwaysย  order something when I come here to use their internet service. It would be incredibly rude not to. So, I ordered a coffee. It was only 53 cents.ย  Yep, I was charged for a senior coffee. ๐Ÿ˜€ย  I guess the silver hairs are really shining today. Or, the little girl at the register was just being nice… ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust. :(

Leave a Reply

