Moving and wind

They don’t go along with each other.

We started to move into the rental house about the same time the strong winds decided to move into the area.  The wind – and I’m not talkin’ a little bit, I’m talkin’ 60 mph gusts; think Dust Bowl – came on Friday, Saturday, decided to take a break on Sunday (of course) and is back again today. It usually hits around 11:00 a.m., so I have been pushing the members of my family out of bed early and getting us to move heavy furniture in the morning.

It is so gusty right now that I don’t think I will move anything else today unless it calms down. Which it is supposed to around 6:00. But I have Bible study at 7:00 p.m.

So far we have all of the beds, 5 bookcases, 1 desk, 2 hope chests and the refrigerator moved over.  I’m a little concerned about our living room furniture. Our ‘new’ couch barely fit through the parsonage door, and it was 34 inches. The front door to the house is only 31 inches. Honestly, I don’t think it’s going to go in, so I’m not sure what we will do with that. All I know is I don’t want to be around when it’s being tried. 😉

I will take a picture of the house as soon as I remember to take my phone over or one of the kids’ cameras.  I know you all are anxious to see it.

Leave a Reply

