New Curriculum

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted on something actually ‘homeschool’ involved.Ā  Life this year has been a bit on the crazy side. šŸ˜‰

If you remember, I stated that I was going to have to change some of the curriculum I used due to those companies selling out to Common Core.

I finally found one that I really like. I like it so much that I ordered curriculum for the rest of the kids’ high school career. šŸ™‚

I was surprised that I actually like this curriculum. At first, it reminded me of the ACE paces, which is an okay curriculum if it is done correctly, but I have bad memories… šŸ˜›

The curriculum came in today. Shan was so excited!

031914132833

This is from Christian Light Publishing. It is a Mennonite based company.

There is a class that I am taking with Shan as well…

031914134131

Well, at least part of it.Ā  There is a section on learning how to sew with a sewing machine. I really wish I would have paid more attention when my mother was trying to teach me. šŸ™‚

We are still doing Apologia Science.Ā  I have that through the end of their high school as well. Pray for me… I never went beyond Anatomy. Chemistry should be fun…. šŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “New Curriculum

Leave a Reply

