Today…

Today is our ‘official’ day off (not that I really ever get a day off.  I don’t think mothers and wives have that luxury), and I really want to take it off.

I mean really.

Hmmmm, after thinking about it for a second, it’s not that I just want to take the day off, I want to be a hermit for the day.

I’m thinking maybe that’s sad. But today I don’t want to go anywhere or see anyone.

I don’t want to go into town. I don’t want to go to the store. I don’t even want to window shop.

I don’t want to see anyone I know. I don’t want to see anyone I don’t know.

I don’t want to have to talk to people.

Think I can get by with it? Nah, me neither.

I think I’m just really  hormonal tired.  So tired that I could just sit down and cry for no reason.

Ever have a day like that?

So, what would my dream day look like? It might surprise you.

I would lovingly send everyone to town for the whole day.

I would open all the windows and turn on some praise music.

I would bake bread. (Okay, so I’m in the middle of that one 😉 )

I would scrub down the kitchen and bathrooms.

I would take a nap.

I would vacuum the entire house and get all of the laundry done.

I would take another nap.

I would get a massage.

I would read a book for fun.

I would take another nap.

I would play in dirt.

Did I mention I would take a nap? 😀

Okay, so laundry and cleaning really doesn’t sound like taking a day off, but they are things that desperately need done. We have been so busy lately that household chores have been scooted a bit to the back-burner. And I really do enjoy cleaning when no one else is home to distract me from what I’m doing.

However, my day may not look like that. I have already played in dirt. I planted lettuce, spinach, and arugula.

Tickles decided to get sick in my recliner, so it has been cleaned and needs to dry for a while.

We really do need to get to the store. The church needs more copier paper, we need dish soap, milk, and a few other necessities which I cannot remember at the moment.

Someone from the church is coming over this morning to pick up something, and tonight I have a phone conference which was rescheduled from yesterday due to a death. Which means I have to talk to people. And I have to think about the subject matter of the conference call.

Okay, you know what I really want?

This:

SONY DSC

🙂

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Today…

  1. I have had days like that myself,Annie. Especially lately. That picture looks so inviting. Wouldn’t it be cool to have the whole family together in a place like that for a week ? Love you,Aunt Cindy.

Leave a Reply

