Gardening has begun.

Shan and I went over to the parsonage this afternoon to start preparing the garden.  We really should have been over there before now getting things ready, but we have been rather busy. So, we do what we can when we have time.

042414173444

The sad thing is that we had mapped out where we were going to put everything, and we have misplaced our list. 😦

I did find something, though…

042414175040

Some of the lettuce from last year re-seeded itself. 🙂  I found several little patches.

While we were there, we worked on one of our favorite projects. (And, no, I’m not being sarcastic.)

We were breaking up our  yak poo  fertilizer.

042414182331

Seriously, it was beautiful. I think at one point I called it luxurious, but then I realized I’m probably the only person that would run my hands through composted manure and call it luxurious. 😀

After Shan broke it down, I spread it over the garden space.

042414192525

By this time the sun was going down and it was starting to get a bit chilly, so I didn’t get it worked in.

But we did find something else…

042414193319

The gift I was giving to my sister and her husband two Christmases ago.

Oops. Tim found it in the basement.

Sister, I will send it with Mom and Dad in July. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

