The Smurf

Have I mentioned she’s a little stinker?

The other morning, sometime around 3:00 a.m., I heard a noise out in the dining room. I didn’t go to investigate because I was still sleepy.

When I got up, this is what I found…

050614081017

Oh, I was not happy! I’m pretty sure I growled at her and threatened her existence for the rest of the morning.

Fortunately, the soil was fairly dry so it was easy to vacuum and clean up. I was also able to reuse most of the dirt, which is nice because it’s organic soil. I transplanted the basil and chives into separate pots.

The Smurf also has moments when she is trying to press her luck, gets caught, and then acts innocent.

I photo proof of that as well.

050814120410

From what I understand, she was trying to see if she could get on the table, sensed she would get in trouble, and curled up on my daughter’s lap as she was doing school work.

050814120903

Don’t let her innocent look fool you. She’s not.

That being said, I don’t think she intentionally sets out to destroy things, she’s just ornery. And curious. And has a driving desire to climb on everything. She’s kind of like a two-year old.

And I love her to pieces.

2 thoughts on “The Smurf

  1. I am catching up on your blog. Loving all of it. I agree with you wholeheartedly about your eating problems. Jarrod has some, (not as many as you) but it is difficult for others to comprehend. I feel his discomfort when he is in the position to have to explain it to people. We just try to all eat healthier,(because his way of eating is healthier). I am sorry I forgot to send you a Birthday wish. I was otherwise preoccupied. I am home now from the hospital. I feel my recovery is going to go better this time. As far as your cat goes,she seems to fit right in with her orneriness. I love you all, Take care ,Aunt Cindy

    1. I thought about Jarrod as I was writing that post. Not only with the eating, but also with the chemical sensitivities. I am in the process of making my own soaps, cleaners, etc… I’ve actually enjoyed it.
      You are right about Smurf. She does fit in well with her orneriness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

