The Garden Update

I know it has been a while since I updated about the garden.  It is going well, but slower than what I would like.

To date, we have peas,

051914095324

green beans,

051914095145

onions, sweet potatoes, okra, radishes, cucumbers, watermelon, and cantaloupe in the ground.

My volunteer lettuce is doing well.

051914095515

Well, actually, it doesn’t look like this any longer.

052214100901

I harvested it this morning, and am now eating it as I type. 🙂

I still need to get the eggplant in.  And then we are planting the three sisters.  I am hoping that we will be able to get it in by the end of the week. It all depends on how much it rains. So, it actually wouldn’t be a bad thing if it didn’t get in this week. We need all the rain we can get.

4 thoughts on “The Garden Update

    1. Yes! I love it. I’m going over this morning to plant the eggplant. We’ve had quite a bit of rain, which is unusual but very welcomed.

Leave a Reply

