June 4, 2014

This week we are having Vacation Bible School. We hold it in the morning from 9:30 to 11:30.  I have to say that I like it much better in the morning than in the evening! But then, I am a morning person. 🙂

Once again, I am the craft leader, and am having loads of fun with it. My daughter and one other teenage girl is helping me out. They are extremely helpful.  Hopefully I can get some pictures of some of their projects.

I have to say that the children this year have been very well-behaved and have been quite fun to work with. I have enjoyed watching their imaginations run wild with their projects.

 

In other news…

I think I must top the charts when it comes to klutzy talent.

Two weeks ago, I sprained my wrist and hand not once, but twice. Once while falling over working in the garden, and then a few days later while deflecting a speeding volleyball coming toward my face.  This past Saturday, we had a yard sale. I was helping a man load a heavy piece of furniture into the back of his pickup (they men in my family had gone into town) and was stepping awkwardly on the curb.  I somehow twisted it while I was stepping down. I thought I had a stress fracture, but went to my chiropractor on Monday and found that a bone was dislocated. He manipulated it back into place and told me to keep it wrapped, iced, and elevated. (I don’t really have the time for the iced and elevated part of his instructions)  After Bible study that night, I came home and unwrapped it. I went to my bedroom and pivoted on that foot. Unfortunately, part of my foot pivoted and the other part didn’t and I felt the bone snap and pop out-of-place again.  Ouch!  Seriously, folks, this takes a special kind of talent.  😛   I should be teaching classes on klutziness.

7 thoughts on “June 4, 2014

  1. You definitely have some of your Aunt Cindy in you. Grandpa Murnahan used to say they should have named me “Grace”. Hope your VBS goes great.

  2. If you must be up and about might I suggest a pair of work boots that lace up above your ankle. It will keep consistent pressure on your foot and will keep everything in place. I’ve had to do the same thing over the years. I showed in several dog shows with a hairline fracture in my ankle. And if that doesn’t work I suggest you be wrapped in bubble wrap head to toe. 🙂

    1. LOL! I’ve thought about work boots, but my foot has to be completely flat. The contour of the bottoms of most shoes makes it hurt so bad! I may have to do the bubble wrap. 😛

Leave a Reply

