Rebatch

Yay! The soap set up. 🙂

061214071519

This batch of soap is the Lavender tea tree oatmeal soap.

It set up nicely and was a dream to cut.

061214073254

I was able to get 18 bars of soap from this batch.

The smaller batch is patchouli tangerine oatmeal soap, to which I added coffee, cinnamon, and cloves.  Hopefully that experiment will work out well.

061214073121

I poured this batch into an empty almond milk carton.

061214073852

I was able to get 9 bars of soap from this batch.

061214074021

Now we just have to be patient and let them cure. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Rebatch

  1. I have never had my soap take so long to trace….an hour at most. Part of the reason is that you were outside. I have always made my soap in the kitchen. Mixing the lye and water is really not a big deal. I never used gloves or anything. Did you have the oils and lye all the same temperature? I didn’t see any thermometers. If you have to do it outside again, wrap your bowl in a towel so it won’t catch cold. Also, once you pour it into molds, wrap towels around it so it won’t catch cold.

Leave a Reply

