Little bit of a garden update.

So, I hadn’t done much in the garden over the past couple of weeks due to my foot. But now that it’s better, I have a LOT of catching up to do. Read: WEEDS!  So, I have been working on that. Today, however, I worked on getting much of my container garden in place.

It isn’t pretty, but hopefully it works.

061714165011

I still have some more tomatoes to plant out, and I need to work out a few kinks in the watering system.

In my other garden, the peas, lettuce, and radishes are doing well. I have one volunteer tomato plant, which is being chomped on by some type of beetle. And something is chewing on my green beans.  I will take pictures later and share.

It was very hot today!  Our thermometer read 102 in the shade.  So, while I was outside, I had some chocolate-coconut milk ice cream freezing.

061714180958

Yum!

2 thoughts on “Little bit of a garden update.

  1. How do you make your ice cream ? I might give it a try for Jarrod. Glad you have been able to enjoy the fruits of your labor.

    1. I just make single servings. I take organic cocoa powder and stevia and mix it together. Then I add some brown rice syrup to make it a thick paste and add coconut milk and mix well. I usually have it in a coffee mug and stick it in the freezer. A few hours later it’s a yummy ice cream. Sometimes the consistency is more like a mousse – it just depends on how much brown rice syrup is added. You could also use honey instead of brown rice syrup.

Leave a Reply

