Guess who is home?

At around 2:00 this morning, my husband roused me from my slumber…

“Andi-hon, wake up. Guess who just walked in the door?”

I opened one eye and looked in his arms.

091614055652

I was shocked!  We really thought that a wild animal had killed him.

He has lost a lot of weight and is very thin, however he looks healthy otherwise.

When I woke up this morning, he had taken over his – ahem – ‘rightful’ place in the dog’s bed. I had forgotten what a noisy, vocal boy his is, and I doubt my kids will have any further need for their alarm clocks.  I had also forgotten that he likes to follow people into the bathroom in the middle of the night and nip at their calves, then watch the toilet flush.  While my calves are once again wary, my heart is thankful he is home again.

One thought on “Guess who is home?

Leave a Reply

