Having a Lazy Day

Have you ever had a day when you woke up tired? When your get up and go never got up?

Today has been one of those days. Even though I have massive amounts of pears and some apples to do something with, I have slightly given in to the lazies. (Is that even a word?) I did do dishes, make lunch, do some research, and am now doing PowerPoint for tomorrow’s service (Yes, I know I’m also typing this blog post right now, but hey, I’m a girl. I can multi-task. 😉 )

I’m not the only one inflicted with this dilemma of the lazies; my daughter is struggling with it as well.

This afternoon I had her pick out our music for tomorrow. I usually pick music on Thursday when I’m at the office and printing up the bulletins, however Thursday ended up being a really weird day. I worked Friday.  It is probably a good thing I hadn’t picked out the music. Our keyboard player will be gone, and I had forgotten about that. When she is gone,  Shan is usually the lead instrumentalist. I always try to make sure songs are picked that she is comfortable leading. So I had her choose.

092714160936

Can’t you just see the energy oooozzzzing out of that girl? Okay, maybe not. Well, probably not, because it just wasn’t there. She did accomplish the task. 🙂

In other news…

I did get the job. When I arrived at the bookstore, there was a w-4 laying out on the desk for me to complete. I’m on the schedule through December. Yay! For now it looks like I will be working Saturdays only in October and November, and then starting on Black Friday through Christmas I will be working Fridays and Saturdays.

2 thoughts on “Having a Lazy Day

Leave a Reply

