Kids are so cute!

I teach 5th & 6th graders in our Wednesday night kids program. I have a group of great – and extremely smart – kids. However part of the conversation last night left me chuckling…. and wondering…

Conversation after I said something about being 42 years old.

Boy 1: Oooooooh, I can’t believe you told us your age in front of all of us!

Boy 2: You’re the same age as my mom. I can’t believe you’re the same age as my mom! My dad’s a lot older than my mom and I thought you were older than my dad. I thought you were about 49 years old.

Boy 1: (elbows boy 2 in the ribs) You’re not supposed to say that to a girl! That’s rude!

Bwahahahahahaha!

Gee, and just the other day I was looking in the mirror thinking that I didn’t have that many wrinkles on my face, and could possibly still pass for someone in my mid to late thirties.  Hmmm, maybe I’m just in denial. 😛

 

 

Leave a Reply

