October 17th

I was going to say, “Only in Nebraska…” but the truth is I could see this in Colorado, Wyoming, or a couple of other western states. So…

Only in the West…

would you see this gracing the wall in the waiting room of your dentist’s office.

101714110459

I actually like the décor. It makes the waiting room seem more ‘homey’ and less stark. It also reminds me of Grandpa.

I needed to take Shan to the dentist this morning. This dentist came highly recommended, and I really liked what I saw today. I like him much better than our dentist in MO.  That dentist wouldn’t ‘allow’ me to come back with my kids, which in hind sight I would have pushed the issue and gone back with them anyway. (That’s a subject for a different day, though.) It looks like we will be making several trips back to the dentist.

When we arrived home it was to this ‘train wreck’.

101714133240

He was having a good day and was in a fairly decent mood, so I let him be.  The older he gets, the more grumpy and moody he becomes. We have to enjoy these few moments without looks that makes you wonder if you should go to sleep at night. 😉

Tomorrow morning, before I go to work, I’m going to be making a batch of soap. It’s been a few months since I’ve made some, so it’s time.   I’m thinking about making some mocha mint soap for the holidays. I’ll let you know how that turns out.

 

 

2 thoughts on “October 17th

Leave a Reply

