It wouldn’t be a complete week if…

something didn’t break down. πŸ˜›

Last week, it was my body. (Don’t ask. πŸ˜€ But sister, a nurse confirmed your suspicions. Rats!)

This week, car parts.

Yesterday hubby and I were going into town and he made mention that it sounded like the engine was louder, but figured it was because we didn’t have any music or air running. When we got into town I told him I thought I had a hole in my muffler. He agreed. It got louder. Then, the car died (he’s still getting comfortable with a manual) at an uphill stop. When he turned the key again, the key broke. :/

When we got to Wal-Mart, we looked under the car and found that the muffler is completely detached from the rest of the exhaust system. Turns out this is one thing my husband says duct tape won’t fix.Β  Oh, well, at least people will hear me coming…

 

4 thoughts on “It wouldn’t be a complete week if…

Leave a Reply

