Frustrated

Well, I was supposed to go to the doctor this morning, but he is sick, so I have to wait until next week. I spoke with his nurse yesterday, and after asking me a few questions she told me that I need to keep in the immobilizer, on the crutches, and that I was supposed to be non-weight bearing. Argh.

This is a bit frustrating because it means that I cannot help with the packing, and this weekend at the kids’ basketball nationals is going to be a bit more challenging. Well, I take that back, I was helping with the packing last night… I had four giggling teenagers here last night to whom I was giving instructions of what to pack and how. Then I fell asleep. They probably got more done after I was out than before. 😀   I am very thankful for them!

Today, Shan and I are going to go through all of my clothes and get them packed or ready to be donated. I think we will also pack up the bathrooms. I know there are people who enjoy the job of pointing and instructing, but I would rather be doing. Please pray for me, as this is testing my patience.

6 thoughts on “Frustrated

  1. This too shall pass. I know the feeling. I am sort of a control freak and do not like it when things are out of my control. I too get a little impatient. Glad you have some willing helpers.

    1. I’m glad I have willing helpers as well. I don’t think I’m so much of a control freak (well, maybe a little) but I just feel like if I can’t do anything to help, then I must be a failure or a lazy bum or something. And I’m concerned it’s not all going to get done in time.

Leave a Reply

