Have I mentioned I love my husband?

Today my dear hubby was such a huge help.

Well, let me back up a little…

When we needed to pack the house I was out of commission due to my knee. So most of the packing fell to Shan and whomever came over to help. Many of my things and my office things were just thrown into a box to be gone through later. Some things were just put in the storage unit loose. Tim did organize the storage unit into different areas. One for me and one for each of the kids. He is a very organized person – for which I am very thankful.

Today was the only day I had to go up there and get things packed and reorganized. Those of you who know me well, know that I can get very overwhelmed with packing and sorting.  My precious hubby took me up to the storage unit and was there to encourage me and help me when needed. He didn’t get in my way, but helped out and organized the items we aren’t taking with us. And we had fun getting it done. 🙂 I so appreciate his helpfulness, and love him for his patience with me.

Mom R. – in case I don’t get a chance to call you, I spoke with the insurance company today. They said they have to deal directly with the policy holders, so they won’t be able to discuss the claim with you. 😦

2 thoughts on “Have I mentioned I love my husband?

Leave a Reply

